Serving East Haddam, Hadlyme, Lake Hayward and Moodus

East Haddam News

First Selectman
Emmett Lyman (R), 1221
Irene Haines (P), 924 *
Lance Lusignan (P), 179

Susan Link (R), 1080
Robert Smith (P), 731
Kate O’Boyle (D), 651

Town Clerk
Debra Denette (P), 1534

Town Treasurer
Kathleen Klinck (D,R), 2171

Tax Collector
Denise Dill (R), 1958

Board of Assessment Appeals
Justin Kennedy (R), 1144
Andrew Compagno (D), 783
Amy C. Adams (P), 386

Library Trustee (full term)
Julia Tryon Ranaudo (R), 1566
William Barney (R), 1313
Janine Broe (D), 1172

Library Trustee (2yr term)
Jane Chisolm (write-in), 35

*Irene Haines could not be seated because of state election law that requires minority-party representation on town boards. Haines is a registered Republican.

Copyright 2015–2018 © East Haddam News. All rights reserved.

Official results for East Haddam’s municipal election

Winners in bold

Board of Finance
Tracey Gionta (R), 1353
William DiCristofaro (R), 1311
Todd Gelston (R), 1308

Anthony Bergeron (D), 1019
Thom Delventhal (D), 842
Kim Barrows (P), 629

Board of Education
Erik Anderson (R), 1369
Bryan Perry (R), 1130

Tracy Delventhal (D), 861
Tanisha Bergeron (D), 844
Christopher Wenz (P), 396

Planning & Zoning Commission
James Curtin (D), 1394
Louis Salicrup (R), 925

Planning & Zoning Alternate
Joe Zaid, 1501